2

Copy entire scene

This may be a slightly dumb question but is there a way to copy an entire scene as it is currently built and rename it to something else?

What I'm talking about is the ability to work on that copy to test stuff or have it as a work in progress or backup, then if all is OK to save it over the existing published scene or revert back to it if everything breaks. 

I've looked at forum posts and help files and I think I may be missing some part of the workflow options here.

The article on managing scenes and experiences doesn't explicitly describe how to do this. Within the creator client there doesn't seem to be an option for bulk import.

I can see why it wouldn't be desirable to have multiple copies of large scenes saved on the servers and never tidied up but I can't quite get my head around how to version my work.

3 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.